Free Stuff Buy Now
Home Events Blog Contact

Author Bio - C.A. Hartnell

Picture of Las Vegas author C.A. Hartnell

C.A. Hartnell is a Las Vegas author of an award-winning series of four historical fiction chapter books for children eight and up. Her four-book series is set in 1950s Southern California and earned a 2013 Mom's Choice Silver Award. This award program is globally recognized for sharing excellence in family-friendly media, products, and services.

The first book in the series, Scary Spring: Our Polio Fright of 1955, was also awarded a prestigious 2013 Moonbeam Children's Bronze e-book Award in the preteen e-book fiction category. Both these awards honor the year's best children's books. Hartnell is honored to have won these awards for her stories that engage kids on many levels and take them to exciting real and imaginary places.

Order these historical fiction chapter books now!


Historical Fiction Chapter Books   |   Las Vegas Children's Author   |   Children's Chapter Books

© Copyright 2016 C.A. Hartnell, All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy